hostsb.blogg.se

How to record screen with camtasia 9
How to record screen with camtasia 9





how to record screen with camtasia 9 how to record screen with camtasia 9
  1. #How to record screen with camtasia 9 how to
  2. #How to record screen with camtasia 9 720p
  3. #How to record screen with camtasia 9 software

There are sooooo many times I’ve been in the middle of a recording and I want to pause the recording… 3D: Review your Camtasia shortcuts (F9: Record/Pause, F10: Stop) I can’t tell you how many times I’ve had an external mic plugged in only to find that after I recorded, the audio sucked because it was actually recording from my built in computer mic. So size the program you want to record to that are 3C: Microphone settings-> Confirm external micĭon’t forget to switch to the actual mic in Camtasia Now, anything you put in that area will record. Then drag the green-dotted guides over the image you put on your desktop Use a monitor large enough to fit 1280×720 resolution.

#How to record screen with camtasia 9 720p

The “Recorder” will open up and looks like this:ģB: Screen settings: Custom-> 720p HD (1280×720) With Camtasia open, click “Record” in the upper left of the screen to launch the “Recorder” 3: Pre-recording setup 3A: Open the Camtasia Recorder Go to the TechSmith Camtasia page – > Click Free trialįollow the prompts and download the software. Here’s some quick summary details that Nolan Haims put together for me from my screen recording survey.

#How to record screen with camtasia 9 software

There are a ton of video screen recording software options (a survey of my eLearning audience had 60 different tools!).īut Camtasia was the #1 video screen recorder by a huge margin (in my survey, 51% of you use Camtasia). 2: Download the free 30-day trial of Camtasia

#How to record screen with camtasia 9 how to

And I’ll give you some tips to how to re-record sections without having a zillion different files to manage. The goal here is to create a screen recording without doing 100 takes. Turn off music, fans, etc and find a quiet room 1D: Get in the right headspace

how to record screen with camtasia 9

I’ll then size any software, windows, or browsers within that space to prep before recording (anything in the white above will be recorded.Īnd I manually select that as the recording area in Camtasia (as described in step X). I like to make my desktop background a 1280 x 720 placeholder image. It’s considered HD, but it’s small enough that you can usually fit the entire area within a normal external monitor. I don’t like to record “full screen” because it can end up recording at a funky aspect ratio.ġ280 x 720px is a good size to record at. I have a bunch of expensive mics, but often just use a $30 USB headset mic because it’s so easy to just plug it in and go. You don’t need to get fancy here, especially when getting started. And bad audio is less tolerable for users than bad video. Why? The built in mic makes you sound like you’re in a tunnel. You need to use an external microphone for screen recording, not your computer’s built in mic. Before you open any software 1A: Grab an external microphone With that said, let’s start your first screen recording! 1. With those 2 things, you can bypass the mistakes I’ve made and skip ahead to record your screen like a pro. I’ll even give you the downloadable checklist I use when I record my screen. In the article below, I’m going to share with you my exact setup for creating video screen recordings. I’ve recorded hundreds of videos tutorials on my computer.Īnd I’ve probably made every mistake at some point.Įach time I made a mistake, I improved my process so I wouldn’t make it again.







How to record screen with camtasia 9